Testimonials & Reviews

4.95/5

Cortese Foot & Ankle Clinic

Podiatrists & Foot and Ankle Surgeons located in Normal, IL & Pontiac, IL

4.95/5 Star Rating
59 total reviews

Cortese Foot & Ankle Clinic always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 59 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Cortese Foot & Ankle Clinic below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Robert S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/20/22
Very professional and patient-oriented. This was my first visit with Dr. Getz and I plan on using her in future for all podiatry needs.
Raquelle B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/30/22
Highly recommend Dr. Steve. Very down to earth and knowledgeable. He was honest and made me feel very comfortable during my consults and surgery.
Debra P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/19/22
Excellent staff and service!
AMBER D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/10/22
Great Doctor very good experience
Richard P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/04/21
As usual my appointment was on time and the doctor & staff were all very proficient and cordial. Great care!
William S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/03/21
Appointment made and kept. In and out of office within five minutes after immediate check in. By the way, shoes are great and fit okay. Thanks all for your service.
Julie W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/11/21
great
Farney D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/09/21
Good at explaining info.
Tamala H.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/24/21
The doctor got my foot healed very quickly.
Thomad J.
3/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/13/21
Appointment was good.. Finally got the shoes, but the ensouls were not in. I was told someone would follow up with me the following day. That was a week ago I finally called, the said the ensouls should be in tomorrow. Not real happy about the delay and lack of communication.
Abby C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/29/21
Dr. Yescheck was wonderful! I've brought both my kids to him for different issues and he's always so great with them. They like their visits with him! He always does a great job at explaining what's going on and what we need to do at home. Will definitely be back!
Susan G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/29/21
Dr. Steve, and his staff, are great! They are kind, caring, and professional. I highly recommend them!
Paula H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/23/21
He is a very caring doctor. He will do anything for you especially when you are having foot problems.
Ronald F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/01/21
She was very thorough and timely in her identification of the problem. Gave me clear instructions as to the medicine and the process. I am very satisfied with her professionalism. Ron
E. B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/24/21
Dr. Carl and Mary and the Cortese Staff are very service oriented and have been serving this community for over 40 years. I really appreciate the care that I have received here for so many years and thank you for supporting our Bloomington-Normal area.
Molly C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/24/21
I'm from out-of-town and stopped in with a minor foot problem and the staff was so friendly and helpful! And ladies, if you need cute, sensible shoes this is the place to go! If you have foot/ankle problems or need footwear, this is the place to go!
Mark H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/24/21
I have been going to Cortese Foot and Ankle for many years. Dr. Carl and his staff are professional in the work they do. I have been going for regular 3 month checkups. I recently had to have a procedure (an A.B.I.) done on my feet at the Bloomington office. I had a 12:30 pm appointment and was whisked into the room within 5 minutes of the time of my arrival. The procedure took approximately 20 minutes. Dr. Carl they came in to talk about the results and said the x-rays would be ready in about 2 weeks. If you have any foot or ankle related problems, I suggest you to your friends and acquaintances to use Cortese Foot and Ankle in either Pontiac or Bloomington. You will be treated like a person, not like another patient on an assembly line. Dr. Carl will talk to you one-on-one and make the necessary recommendations about you treatment and care.
Jeff B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/24/21
Dr. Craig Cortese was great! Upfront and honest about my entire "process". It took a while to destroy the callous that was very painful for 5 years. He came up with a plan during the first appointment and he stuck to it 100%. I won't lie, removal was painful at times but he offered pain meds if I wanted them. I will go back if I ever need to and would recommend it to anyone!
Nicole L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/24/21
I was recently treated for a sports related injury and very grateful for Dr. Carl Cortese and staff for taking the time to zero in on the injury and provide ample information on ways to recover quickly, safely, and effectively. Thank you so much!
Nancy Z.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/24/21
Cortese Foot & Ankle Clinic has helped me with plantar fasciitis. Since Dr. Craig Cortese did surgery on my foot, it has been pain free. I love the shoe store where they carry Naot brand shoes designed for plantar fasciitis - it's so nice to be able to wear fashionable shoes again. The whole office staff is very nice and professional and I would highly recommend the clinic for anyone having foot problems.