Testimonials & Reviews

4.94/5

Cortese Foot & Ankle Clinic

Podiatrists & Foot and Ankle Surgeons located in Normal, IL & Pontiac, IL

51 total reviews

Cortese Foot & Ankle Clinic always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 51 reviews with an average rating of 4.94 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Cortese Foot & Ankle Clinic below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Tamala H.
Submitted 08/24/21
The doctor got my foot healed very quickly.
Thomad J.
Submitted 07/13/21
Appointment was good.. Finally got the shoes, but the ensouls were not in. I was told someone would follow up with me the following day. That was a week ago I finally called, the said the ensouls should be in tomorrow. Not real happy about the delay and lack of communication.
Abby C.
Submitted 06/29/21
Dr. Yescheck was wonderful! I've brought both my kids to him for different issues and he's always so great with them. They like their visits with him! He always does a great job at explaining what's going on and what we need to do at home. Will definitely be back!
Susan G.
Submitted 06/29/21
Dr. Steve, and his staff, are great! They are kind, caring, and professional. I highly recommend them!
Paula H.
Submitted 06/23/21
He is a very caring doctor. He will do anything for you especially when you are having foot problems.
Ronald F.
Submitted 06/01/21
She was very thorough and timely in her identification of the problem. Gave me clear instructions as to the medicine and the process. I am very satisfied with her professionalism. Ron
E. B.
Submitted 05/24/21
Dr. Carl and Mary and the Cortese Staff are very service oriented and have been serving this community for over 40 years. I really appreciate the care that I have received here for so many years and thank you for supporting our Bloomington-Normal area.
Molly C.
Submitted 05/24/21
I'm from out-of-town and stopped in with a minor foot problem and the staff was so friendly and helpful! And ladies, if you need cute, sensible shoes this is the place to go! If you have foot/ankle problems or need footwear, this is the place to go!
Mark H.
Submitted 05/24/21
I have been going to Cortese Foot and Ankle for many years. Dr. Carl and his staff are professional in the work they do. I have been going for regular 3 month checkups. I recently had to have a procedure (an A.B.I.) done on my feet at the Bloomington office. I had a 12:30 pm appointment and was whisked into the room within 5 minutes of the time of my arrival. The procedure took approximately 20 minutes. Dr. Carl they came in to talk about the results and said the x-rays would be ready in about 2 weeks. If you have any foot or ankle related problems, I suggest you to your friends and acquaintances to use Cortese Foot and Ankle in either Pontiac or Bloomington. You will be treated like a person, not like another patient on an assembly line. Dr. Carl will talk to you one-on-one and make the necessary recommendations about you treatment and care.
Jeff B.
Submitted 05/24/21
Dr. Craig Cortese was great! Upfront and honest about my entire "process". It took a while to destroy the callous that was very painful for 5 years. He came up with a plan during the first appointment and he stuck to it 100%. I won't lie, removal was painful at times but he offered pain meds if I wanted them. I will go back if I ever need to and would recommend it to anyone!
Nicole L.
Submitted 05/24/21
I was recently treated for a sports related injury and very grateful for Dr. Carl Cortese and staff for taking the time to zero in on the injury and provide ample information on ways to recover quickly, safely, and effectively. Thank you so much!
Nancy Z.
Submitted 05/24/21
Cortese Foot & Ankle Clinic has helped me with plantar fasciitis. Since Dr. Craig Cortese did surgery on my foot, it has been pain free. I love the shoe store where they carry Naot brand shoes designed for plantar fasciitis - it's so nice to be able to wear fashionable shoes again. The whole office staff is very nice and professional and I would highly recommend the clinic for anyone having foot problems.
Janet M.
Submitted 05/24/21
I cannot say enough good things about Dr. Cortese and the staff here. They have gone above and beyond. The foot issues I had been dealing with for YEARS only took a couple of months to resolve under their care. Thank you!
Missy B.
Submitted 05/24/21
I have to say that the gratitude I have for Dr. Craig and all the staff is overwhelming! I would recommend anyone with any type of foot issue to see any of the doctors here! Friendly, caring, and understanding this office is #1 in my books!
Monica M.
Submitted 05/24/21
Dr. Carl Cortese and his staff are very professional and personable. I came to the foot and ankle clinic after months of dealing with pain in my foot. After only a few weeks of care and physical therapy my foot is almost normal again. I would highly recommend Cortese Foot and Ankle Clinic. If you have foot pain, don't wait-get it checked out by Cortese Foot and Ankle Clinic.
Bonnie M.
Submitted 05/24/21
I have been a patient at Cortese clinic for a # of years. They treat me like family. I have neuropathy in my feet due to diabetes. Craig Cortese is the utmost professional.
John H.
Submitted 05/24/21
Very professional entire staff took care of all needed procedures in a timely manner.
Bella S.
Submitted 05/24/21
Love the great staff and the shoe store!! Can also have a nice pedicure here.
Larry Q.
Submitted 05/24/21
Extremely pleased with the treatment at Cortese Foot and Ankle Clinic. Unbelievable! Feet feel like walking! I used to go home and feet felt so bad, couldn't do anything. Now, I feel great! Special Treatment. Never had a problem after I left the Cortese Foot and Ankle Clinic!
Lou L.
Submitted 05/24/21
I'm telling everyone who has a foot problem to come see Dr. Carl Cortese to get the best help possible. He has the best staff ever! Very satisfied with all his podiatric services. I highly recommend Dr. Carl Cortese- and, if you need diabetic shoes or everyday shoes see Mary in the Sole Savers Shoe Store. They have a great selection!